ABOUT US > AUA Governance > Awards & Scholarships > Award Winners > Previous Honorees

Awards Archive

The American Urological Association Awards Program honors the contributions of physician researchers and educators to the field of medicine, the specialty of urology, and the AUA. Please use the Awards links listed below for photos and certificate language of past winners.

Ramon Guiteras Award

The Ramon Guiteras Award may be awarded annually to an individual who is deemed to have made outstanding contributions to the art and science of urology.

Hugh Hampton Young Award

The Hugh Hampton Young Award may be presented annually to an individual for outstanding contributions to the study of genitourinary tract disease.

Gold Cystoscope Award

The Gold Cystoscope Award may be presented annually to a urologist distinguished by outstanding contributions to the profession within ten (10) years of completing residency training.

Ramon Guiteras Award
Hugh Hampton Young Award
Gold Cystoscope Award
Lifetime Achievement Award
Eugene Fuller Triennial Prostate Award
Robert C. Flanigan Education Award
Victor A. Politano Award
Health Science Award
William P. Didusch Art and History Award
Retrospectroscope Award
Distinguished Contribution Award
Distinguished Service Award
Gold Cane Award
Certificate of Achievement Award
Presidential Citations
The AUA Residents Committee Teaching Award


Term of Use