ADVOCACY > Holtgrewe Legislative Fellowship Program

Contact Us


1000 Corporate Blvd.
Linthicum, MD 21090


H. Logan Holtgrewe Legislative Fellowship Program

The American Urological Association is proud to launch the H. Logan Holtgrewe Legislative Fellowship Program. This unique program is designed to prepare and educate urology residents and fellows in the legislative aspect of health policy.

The program is open to all AUA residents in their research year, fellows, and first year post-graduates. Applicants will be expected to demonstrate a strong interest or aptitude for health policy issues and legislation. If a resident, the Fellow's Resident Director must sign-off on and verify that the Fellow will be available for the travel and time allotted for the program.

Download the Application for the
Holtgrewe Legislative Fellowship Program

About H. Logan Holtgrewe

H. Logan Holtgrewe, MD, FACS, has held many leadership positions within urology including the Presidency of the American Urological Association (AUA) in 1992 and 1993 and President of the American Board of Urology in 1998 and 1999. He served on the AUA Advisory Committee on Urology to the National Institutes of Health in Bethesda, MD and as Chairman on the Economics of the World Health Organization's Consultations on Prostatic Diseases. In addition to his clinical activities within urology, he was instrumental in the creation of the AUA clinical practice guidelines program. Dr. Holtgrewe maintains a special interest in socioeconomic issues of urological health care delivery and served as Chairman of the AUA's Health Policy Council from 1992 – 2001.

Current Holtgrewe Scholar

Cary W. 2015-2016
Cary W. "CJ" Stimson Jr., MD
Warburton-Jewett Fellow in Urologic Oncology
Baltimore, MD

Dr. CJ Stimson completed his urologic surgery residency at Vanderbilt University and is currently the Warburon-Jewett Fellow in Urologic Oncology at the Johns Hopkins' Brady Urological Institute. He holds a combined Doctorate of Medicine and Juris Doctorate degree from Vanderbilt and a bachelor's of science degree from The College of William and Mary.


Term of Use