MYAUA > Newly Elected Members > Honorary


AUA Honorary Membership is reserved for scientists who have achieved outstanding prominence in a field of medicine related to Urology, Officers of the Association, and/ or distinguished urologists. Each October, the AUA Immediate Past President nominates individuals for Honorary Membership. The following individuals were elected to 2013 Honorary Membership. View a complete list of Honorary members.

Datta G. Wagle, MD

For exemplary service and leadership as AUA President.

Mohamed Abdel Latif Eissa, MD

For outstanding commitment to AUA/EUA relations, instrumental leadership in the first board review course in Egypt and attracting new members to the AUA.

W. Hardy Hendren III, MD

For over 50 years of seminal contributions to the field of pediatric urology.

Lawrence W. Jones, MD

For exemplary service and thoughtful advice as the UROPAC Vice-Chair which contributed to the financial growth and improved processes of the PAC's operations.

Jose Arturo Rodriguez Rivera, MD

For exemplary efforts with AUA's laparoscopy courses and Board review course in Mexico and leadership in attracting new Mexican residents to the AUA.


Term of Use

© 2017 American Urological Association Education and Research Inc. All Rights Reserved.