American Urological Association - Annual Business Meeting


Home About Us AUA Governance Annual Business Meeting

Annual Business Meeting

Members are encouraged to visit this page throughout the Association year to obtain the latest information regarding AUA's Annual Business Meeting. The agenda will include reports of the Officers, Bylaws, Nominating and Audit Committees. Questions concerning this meeting may be directed to the AUA Secretary, c/o Committee & Society Affairs Office by phone 410-689-3926, fax 410-689-3902 or email

Annual Business Meeting
Monday, May 21, 2018 at Noon

Moscone Convention, Hall E, Room 22-23
San Francisco, CA

AUA Membership

A report on membership trends and statistics will be presented. A complete list of new members is available under the AUA Member Center. The AUA Historian will present the necrology report in memory of members who have passed away.

AUA Bylaws Committee

The AUA's Board of Directors and Bylaws Committee approve revisions to the bylaws during the Association year. Members may view the Bylaws to read the Committee Report which includes proposed amendments to be voted on at the Annual Business Meeting.

AUA Slate of Officers

The AUA will present the highlighted officers to the membership at the Annual Business Meeting. Members will vote to approve the Mid-Atlantic Section's nominee for President-elect.

President Robert C. Flanigan, MD (2018 – 2019)
President-elect John H. Lynch, MD (2018-2019)
Past-President J. Brantley Thrasher, MD (2018 – 2019)
Secretary Manoj Monga, MD (2015 – 2019)
Treasurer David F. Green, MD (2017 – 2021)
Secretary-elect John D. Denstedt, MD (2018-2019)

American Board of Urology

The AUA has four positions on the American Board of Urology (ABU) Board of Trustees. The Nominating Committee submits the following list of members for consideration to ABU.  One of these individuals will be selected to serve a six-year term (Feb 2019 - Feb 2025).  The following names will be presented to the membership for approval at the Annual Business Meeting.

Anthony Atala, MD

Leonard G. Gomella, MD

James McKiernan, MD

Patrick Cartwright, MD

Jeffrey Holzbeierlein, MD

Kevin T. McVary, MD

Toby Chai, MD

Thomas Jarrett, MD 

John Phillips, MD

Michael Coburn, MD

Ronald Kaufman, MD

Glenn Preminger, MD

David Diamond, MD

Badrinath Konety, MD

Eugene Rhee, MD

American College of Surgeons

The AUA fills vacancies for key positions at the American College of Surgeons. Dr. Michael Cookson will complete his first 3-year term on the ACS Advisory Board of Urology and is recommended to be renewed for a second term.