Attention: Restrictions on use of AUA, AUAER, and UCF content in third party applications, including artificial intelligence technologies, such as large language models and generative AI.
You are prohibited from using or uploading content you accessed through this website into external applications, bots, software, or websites, including those using artificial intelligence technologies and infrastructure, including deep learning, machine learning and large language models and generative AI.

Research Scholar Awards

The AUA offers a portfolio of mentored research training awards to recruit outstanding young investigators into urologic research and foster their career success.

The Research Scholar Program, our premier funding opportunity, provides $40,000 per year for one- and two-year mentored training for:

  • Clinical and postdoctoral fellows who are no more than five years beyond completing a doctorate or residency
  • Early career investigators who are in the first five years after beginning a faculty position

The 2023 competition is now closed. Information on the 2024 competition will be available in the fall. Please contact with any questions.

View the 2024 Program Announcement and Application Agreement forms below:

2024 Research Scholar Award Program Announcement [pdf]
2024 Research Scholar Award Program Agreement [pdf]

2024 Urology Care Foundation Research Scholar Awards are sponsored by:

  • AUA North Central Section
  • AUA Northeastern Section
  • AUA Southeastern Section
  • AUA Western Section
  • Chesapeake Urology Associates Sanford J. Siegel, MD Prostate Cancer Research Scholar Fund
  • Endourological Society
  • Indian American Urological Association Anupam Ted Kedia Award
  • Indian American Urological Association Sakti Das, MD, Award
  • Sexual Medicine Society of North America
  • Societies for Pediatric Urology Sushil Lacy, MD, Award
  • Society of Urodynamics, Female Pelvic Medicine and Urogenital Reconstruction Hari Badlani Award
  • Society of Urologic Oncology Award

View the listing of our recent Research Scholar Awards Recipients:
2022 - 2024, 2023-20252023-2024