AUA Residents and Fellows Committee Teaching Award

The AUA Residents and Fellows Committee Teaching Award annually recognizes an outstanding urology educator or program director who has dedicated a portion of their career to teaching residents.

2023 Nominations Now Being Accepted

Do you know an exceptional program director, professor, or urology educator who has positively impacted resident education? Nominate them for the 2023 AUA Residents and Fellows Committee Teaching Award! 


Eligible nominees must meet the following requirements:

  • Participation as a program director of and/or faculty member in an accredited urology residency program within AUA Section boundaries.
  • Evidence of dedication and effectiveness in teaching residents.
  • Behaviors which are value-based and highly principled.
  • An exemplary role model.

The application form and all supporting documents must be emailed to by the submission deadline of December 20, 2022.  

The winner will be presented with their award during the Residents Forum program at the 2023 Annual Meeting in Chicago.

Questions? Contact Amanda Burns at or (410) 689-4044.

Past Year Winners

See a list of past Resident and Fellows Committee Teaching Award winners