Attention: Restrictions on use of AUA, AUAER, and UCF content in third party applications, including artificial intelligence technologies, such as large language models and generative AI.
You are prohibited from using or uploading content you accessed through this website into external applications, bots, software, or websites, including those using artificial intelligence technologies and infrastructure, including deep learning, machine learning and large language models and generative AI.

Young Urologists Committee Members

The Committee is comprised of the Chair, Chair-Elect, representatives from each of the eight AUA Sections as well as one Doctor of Osteopathy representative and one active duty military representative appointed by the Society for Government Service Urologists (SGSU). In addition, the Committee also includes liaisons from the Residents and Fellows Committee, Advanced Practice Provider Committee, American College of Surgeons (ACS), American Medical Association Young Physicians Section and AUA Leadership Program.

2023-2024 Young Urologists Committee


Seth A. Cohen, MD

City of Hope


Marisa Clifton, MD

Johns Hopkins Hospital

Immediate Past Chair

Jay Simhan, MD

Einstein Institute

Headshot of Jay Simhan, MD

New England

Angela Arlen, MD

Yale University

New York

Justin Han, MD

Northwell Health

North Central

Nathan Grunewald, MD, FACS

Sauk Prairie Healthcare


Thomas P. Frye, MD

University of Rochester

South Central

Jared Schober, MD

University of Nebraska Medical Center


Russell S. Terry, Jr., MD

UF Health Shands Hospital


Humberto G. Villarreal, MD

City of Hope

Headshot of Humberto G. Villarreal

SGSU Representative

Erik T. Grossgold, MD

Naval Medical Center Portsmouth

DO Representative

Carmen Tong, DO

Children's of Alabama


American Medical Assocation Liaison

Hans C. Arora, MD, PhD

Hans C. Arora, MD, PhD

APP Committee Liaison

Leslie Donnelly Lorbacher, NP

UNC Chapel Hill

American College of Surgeons Liaison

Matthew Meissner, MD

Geisinger Medical Center

Residents & Fellows Committee Liaison

Ruchika Talwar, MD

Vanderbilt University Medical Center

Headshot of Ruchika Talwar, MD

AUA Leadership Class Graduate

R. Matthew Coward, MD

UNC Chapel Hill